— Timothy Burke (@bubbaprog) September 14, 2022 Our good friend Tim Burke caught the whole thing one on of the Detroit Auto Show livestreams and it’s hilarious. Joe Biden, of course, is a well known Corvette enthusiast and was disappointed when he found out the Secret Service wasn’t going to let him drive his personal 1967 Corvette. Upon arriving on the show floor he’s immediately implored to rev up the C8 and gladly complies. “I tell you what, tell the head of my Secret Service detail I’m driving home,” Biden jokes. He then takes a moment to marvel at the car and says “That’s something else.” Later on in the tour around the show President Biden paid a visit to Ford and bragged to Bill Ford, Jr. that his Corvette could go “0-60 mph in 5.3 seconds,” [Editor’s Note: We have yet to confirm this claim. – JT] though he admitted it wasn’t as fast as the Mustang Mach E he was looking at, which in GT form can hit the speed in 3.5 seconds. “Does it have a launch button?” Biden wondered. That engine sure sounds awesome though. But damn would it be awesome. The auto industry does not build the best possible product for our money. They build products to extract as much of our money as possible, which are designed to be obsolete the moment they leave the dealership lot. And these days, they’re also built to be unrepairable. This is deliberate. And it sucks. I wish I had the money to get a team together and upturn some apple carts. My name is outofstep. I am a retired sex model. I once liked being photographed in the nude but then I found the Autopian religion. I no longer wished to be photographed in the nude. Instead I began having a fetish for rust and taillights. Now that you’re here I hope you see the light as well and end your sinner ways. You’re right it’s so easy. Just to make it clear: Not a con man like Trump. People always say they want a businessman to run the country. Unfortunately, there was an i added to that. Hopefully, we got that out of our system. Can we please make a “no-politics” rule? I have plenty of other places I can go if I want to hear people talk about politics? Seriously. I’m guessing The Beast has a launch mode. Let’s pray it never gets used. Remember, chaff cannons are just really powerful confetti launchers to the casual observer. Is there even 1 new car being announced there? HERE–> https://netcareer54.blogspot.com/ Are you at the Detroit Auto Show right now? Our stick shifts enthusiasts club would love to meet up with you. Or, at least not easily recognizable as a human. Its been 3 years, and I’m still in shock that GM actually built that car

Watch President Joe Biden s Face When He Starts Up A New Corvette - 55