You know what else is a thing? The Meteor had this amazing reverse-raked rear window that would actually slide down, which is pretty fantastic and extremely uncommon for a sedan. I’m not sure any other sedan did this, but there may be some obscure examples. Mass-market, though, the Meteor was it. It was pitched as an alternative to air-conditioning, which is an interesting tactic; while it definitely would help ventilation, it’s not A/C by a long shot, but A/C take rates in that era were not close to what it is now, in our age of ubiquitous A/C on every car in every category, so a clever alternative makes a lot of sense. Hey, can this count as Mercury Monday? Although I should note the only vehicle where I ever had to raise the seat from the lowest position was a Jeep Cherokee (the new one, the old one was terrible for me). The manual seats in those drop so low that the bottom of the windows were at about neck level even on me. Felt like I was sitting in a bucket until I bumped the seat up a couple of notches. Try a minivan. Even my microvan sized Mazda5 has a surprising amount of headroom. It does not have a sunroof though. If this counts as a Mercury Monday, then the floodgates have been opened for all of the odd Canadian-branded Mercurys, Meteors, Monarch, and Frontenacs. The potential for pet or child decapitation is interesting. It also made the hatters mad. Those breezeway cars are pretty wonderful. Like a convertible without the sunburn. This has crime scene written all over it. Also, what do these spokespants have to say about the Amphicar? Seems like a really shitty thing to do now, but it was fun. We used to do similar things in a station wagon with a roll-down rear window, without telling our parents.
I do remember that we have a rule that all waste that went out the window was either food, paper or cardboard. No plastics or metals. I’ll see myself out. I’ll admit, I’m envious of him when I see pics of it out and about

Meet The Spokepants  Cold Start - 82Meet The Spokepants  Cold Start - 67