Also, there used to be a Sonett just like this one that was parked at the Yerkes Primate Research Center when I worked there as a student, as a bioelectronics engineering assistant. One day I’ll tell you about the Simian Ejaculatron and the Yam Incident. One day. Fast forward to a couple years ago I decided to look at them again. Found two that the guy had dragged out of the woods. No Floors. Not David Tracy rust laced floors with holes, but no floors, no trunk floors. a complete empty space between the frame rails. Found another one in seemingly decent condition, I went down the rust rabbit hole and this one looked not to bad. Like other tall guys discover that no I do not fit. You’re not going to say anything about the headlights in the bumper plus the flip-ups? The round, convex turn signals? The two-tone front reflector/turn signal combo? The Sonett III’s tri-color five element tail lights that incorporated the reflector? The earlier Sonett’s split amber/red round combination turn signal/brake light? I’m not sure which of these is more unbelievable. “…and has found one for sale that might be too rusty (I know, I know) but might be pretty good.” What am I missing here? The picture? I doubt that’s the actual car they’re looking at. https://specials-images.forbesimg.com/imageserve/5fc539c4d48b2bbe0b9ea996/960×0.jpg?fit=scale Document everything. Although it is nice that he and I can just lift the entire fiberglass body off (I assume this is not nearly as easy, if at all possible, on a stock example). If either of you do end up with it, I think I still have a Sonett III gas cap in my parts heap to which you would be welcome, if needed. Other caps will fit but the correct cap for the III has a distinctive appearance; it’s prominently positioned on the car so having the right one is nice. I’ve never owned a III but somehow I wound up with a gas cap. Of course. On to Sonnets. I actually like the II better, both because of looks and the problematics of the pop-up headlights on the III. I’ve been looking for a nice one for my Saab collection for a while, but the prices have crept up a lot lately, so it may never happen. In the condition I’d like, they’re north of 15K, but project condition, they can be had for peanuts. It’s surprising how many have survived. https://jornaldosclassicos.com/wp-content/uploads/2020/06/369172_b87f056ac0c7d68091b892286ebc81a8-1-1024×810.jpg https://3.bp.blogspot.com/-LCbdQQ0y6x8/WPfRB7sheXI/AAAAAAAAHt8/E3Zd_n9N-gk1GdtAOy-VzRsEmVjP4NgSACLcB/s1600/MotorCl%25C3%25A1ssico%2B2016_06.JPG I love them, they’re so ugly they’re cool. It almost looks like a placeholder body car companies use for prototype testing while an Italian design house is working on the final styling. (Apologies to Ogden Nash.) You, um, missed one, though. Appropriately enough it’s where you declare that “Saab Sonnets exist.” (yes, there might be a couple of places where the meter doesn’t quite work. I’m still on my first cup of coffee.) Oh, I could write a sonnet About your Saab Sonett And of the guy removed from the Easter parade (Apologies to Irving Berlin and anyone over the age of 70)

Cold Start  Sing Me A Sonett - 23